CLEAN Webinars & other Climate Teaching Support | eePRO @ NAAEE
eePRO

The home of environmental education professional development

CLEAN Webinars & other Climate Teaching Support

Register now for a Climate Literacy and Energy Awareness Network (CLEAN) special webinar to enhance your knowledge and teaching about climate and energy education! Please also share with your networks or anyone that might be interested:

“Using Understanding Global Change to Make Earth System Connections about Local Phenomena: The Return of the River Otters” presented by Jessica Bean and focused on resources for Elementary Teachers
Tuesday 4/13/21 @ 6:30pm ET / 5:30pm CT / 4:30pm MT / 3:30pm PT
Link to register and more details: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0pceiorzwuHNa5KOk8bsUEsK-BA...

“Teaching Climate Change in a Community That Does Not Want to Hear it” presented by Jeffrey Yuhas
Wednesday 4/21/21 @ 6:30pm ET / 5:30pm CT / 4:30pm MT / 3:30pm PT
Link to register and more details: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_riiu_z-jQOK5uJMEfJEiqQ

CLEAN also has new resources on our website:
1) We have translated all of our Teaching Guidance on Climate & Energy pages into Spanish. You can access all of those here: https://cleanet.org/clean/literacy/index.html
2) We have added pages for teaching about the National Climate Assessment (NCA), which you can access here: https://cleanet.org/clean/literacy/tools/nca.html
3) We are highlighting Culturally Relevant Climate Teaching Resources from the Living Landscapes Project, which you can learn more about here: https://cleanet.org/clean/literacy/living_landscapes.html

Please let me know if you have any questions about any of these opportunities or resources.

Katie Boyd (CLEAN Program Manager)